CD Releases
Vinyl Releases
CD Releases
Chart Hits
The Grammys

© Peggy Lee Associates, LLC
Facebook page for Peggy Lee

More New Releases

Christmas with Peggy Lee

Capitol Records (09463-63376-2-3)
Release date: September 26, 2006

Christmas with Peggy Lee

Christmas with Peggy Lee compiles sixteen of Peggy's holiday recordings from a variety of sources. Here's where they first appeared:

* two Capitol singles from 1949: The Christmas Spell / Song at Midnight

* one Decca single from 1953: It's Christmas Time Again (courtesy of Universal Music)

* one Capitol single from 1959: The Tree

* eight songs from the 1960 Capitol album Christmas Carousel: I Like a Sleigh Ride (Jingle Bells) / The Christmas Song / Don't Forget to Feed the Reindeer / The Star Carol / Christmas Carousel / Santa Claus Is Comin' to Town / The Christmas Waltz / White Christmas

* three songs from the 1965 Capitol album Happy Holiday: Winter Wonderland / Little Drummer Boy / Happy Holiday

* one song previously unreleased in any format: My Dear Acquaintance (A Happy New Year)

The twelve-page booklet features six photos of Peggy (including the rare one below), plus photos of her Christmas trees, her handwritten gift list, her holiday card, her dinner menu, and even her personal recipe for "Stuffing a la Lee." The affectionate liner notes are by Peggy's family, who shed light on what was always a colorful, creative and tradition-filled occasion: Christmas with Peggy Lee.


1. I Like a Sleigh Ride (Jingle Bells)
2. The Christmas Song
3. Don't Forget to Feed the Reindeer
4. The Star Carol
5. Christmas Carousel
6. Santa Claus Is Comin' to Town
7. The Christmas Waltz
8. White Christmas
9. Winter Wonderland
10. Little Drummer Boy
11. Happy Holiday
12. The Christmas Spell
13. Song at Midnight
14. It's Christmas Time Again
15. The Tree
16. My Dear Acquaintance (A Happy New Year)

Mail now... it's later than you think

Buy it now:

Related links

Capitol Records: Peggy Lee

1990 interview with Peggy about Christmas